Random crap that annoys me in my building

I live in a pretty decent condo that I wouldn't be able to afford if it weren't for the fact that Covid has made all rent super duper cheap lately. Of course there is the constant threat of not having your visa renewed that is always looming but you know, we take it as it comes and at the end of the day the overstay fines are laughable if you have a little bit of money and are smart enough to seek legal counsel before just heading to the airport after overstaying for months.

I have no intention currently of doing what i just said there but you never know. I do enjoy living cheap life and well, it's tough for me to imagine anywhere cheaper than here at the moment. It was pretty cheap before but now, damn man, a seaview condo for $250 a month? Where you gonna do that?

Anyway, that doesn't mean that I can't get annoyed about random meaningless crap in my life.


241261365_209447767763605_6485951955782728735_n.jpg

Take these cupholders on the treadmill in the gym. I have literally never seen a bottle of water that is that size for sale anywhere. I suppose you could make one but why on earth would anyone make a cup holder this size?

Sure the big bottles and the small ones will fit in there but if you do any real amount of exercise it is going to fall out of the damn thing onto the floor or even better it will fall on you, you step on it, smash your face on the treadmill as you fall forward and then the treadmill throws your corpse behind it and just keeps on going!


240681819_592732011907653_1254203627484997133_n.jpg

Seriously, this is a really dumb design. There is nowhere else to put water either so the way it is no I put my water next to the treadmill and actually have to jump off of it to get a drink then jump back on.

Next up we have the hallways signs that I can confirm were not required by law


240755102_2681815812124830_8376138938757730333_n.jpg

When you come out of the elevator this sign is right in front of you. There are a maximum of 3 condos on each floor and from the elevator you can see the numbers of two of them if you bothered to look to the right at the doors. It isn't like this is some massive hotel with 34 rooms on each floor and making a wrong turn results in a 100 meter walk back in the other direction.

If this was North America I would just presume that this was something that the government requires of all buildings but as it turns out, nah, that is not the case here at all. It was the choice of the owners to put these helpful maps up and honestly, if anyone ever actually needs them we need to kick them out of the building right away.

There are other things that annoy me such as the fact that there are items my kitchen that are entirely too loud but i'll get to that at a later time. For now, my eyes are starting to get heavy from being tired and I'm gonna take advantage of this because this is a very rare thing for me at 10pm.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency