😎 "Me" - the artist behind the art

Don't remember, where I first saw that "artist behind the art". I think it was one of these challenges on a different social network somewhere. But I liked the idea and thought, maybe it is time for me, to reintroduce myself as well.

It should be clear by now, that Reinhard Schmid is my real name. I'm a visual artist, painter to be precise, and I live in the south of Germany.

For a group exhibition in Paris, the participating artists got the task of painting a self portrait, and since I love riding my motorcycle, this somehow became the underlying theme for my piece...

FlyWithMe-post.jpg

The flower I'm holding in one hand represents "beauty" as part of my job as an artist and in the other hand I'm holding, what I call my "GO" sign, in contrast to the stop sign we simply see to often.

Back in 2014 I received an award which is highly valued where I live, and they made a nice video clip, which gives a pretty good idea of who I am, and what I do...

sorry, in German only



My hair is a lot shorter than in the video today, but other than that, its pretty up to date.

RS-2016_DSC_4755.png


Just realizing, that there is hardly ever a picture of me without glasses or motorcycle outfit.. Alright, here is one. Guess it was simply too dark for sunglasses ;-)

DSC_0103-800x449.JPG

That was on a vacation by the beautiful Croatian Coast. When I'm at home, I usually spend most of my time painting or fixing a 300 year old house we bought 10 years ago. Since it was really cheap, it really needed a lot of renovation. But I except for plastering and a few other things, I actually like doing this kind of work. Particular everything with wood, I do by myself.

P1040019.jpg


P1030767-Mittel.jpg

Here I help building a café for my wife

IMG_0166-800x533.jpeg

I also like to "play" in the backyard with my '59 Deutz tractor

1852820314987.jpg

But every now and again, I actually have to work. I'm self employed for 30 years and my specialty as an artist, is to draw and paint on glass. This is my workspace:

20160107_DSC_4129_fb.jpg

and tools (some of them)...

DSC_7894-743x516.jpg

Since I really like working with wood, I also make the frames for my glass painting originals

DSC_4049.JPG

Did I mention, I love riding my Rocket?

DSC00747.jpeg

DSC00703.JPG

DSC00276.JPG

When the weather is decent, I also take my paintings to exhibitions this way

P1020348.JPG

And of course, for the shows I dress up a little

P1050195.JPG

IMG_9704.JPG

at the Grand Palais in Paris, with Lukas Kandl back in 2009

My wife and I we both love art and often go to museums and exhibitions, like „ Mythen, Menschen, Marionetten“ here, by Hans-Peter Müller und Alexandra Jontschewa.

001a.jpg



Alright, that's it for now... my girl is waiting ;-)

AnshuLesik-7145.png


Please take a look at my brother's beautiful hand made glass jewelry

rudomis.jpg



I enjoy reading your comments!

Ich freue mich auf Eure Kommentare

If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png

pfeil-3.png

View all my pictures I posted here on steemit!
Viewer discretion advised, nsfw pictures visible without warning!

Alle meine Bilder auf Steemit
ACHTUNG! nsfw Bilder werden ohne Warnhinweis angezeigt!




sig-2017-1.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency