NFT Showroom Artist Spotlight: @nachy.art



Q: Tell us a bit about yourself!

Hello, my name is Nachy. I am from Caracas Venezuela I was a little time in childhood and until I moved to Maturin, where I currently reside. I spent my childhood with my family and my cousins, like every child playing in the countryside and making up stories as time went by and I also spent a lot of time reading, different children's stories and fantasies, that helped me a lot with my imagination. Currently, I live with my whole family including a sister who always makes me laugh with her witticisms and that helps a little to inspire me. I am also teaching her everything I know about art, as an artist, I usually get inspired during sleep, literally while I am asleep I dream that I am making a painting or a drawing and when I wake up I have to capture it.

Q: What is your art background?

As such I am not a person who has studied art. Specifically from a very early age and watched my parents draw or make random strokes, and it inspired me to try to imitate it. As such, they never taught me about it or how to reflect on things. I only learned by observing and well, when they gave me colors for school I grabbed it specifically to make drawings as any child somewhat imperfect and if strange, but the truth is that I like it very much as such I do not remember very well at the age when I started to draw, I only know that over time I was gradually perfecting and imitating some artists. While I was doing that I learned to carve wood, and to make paintings, just observing some techniques on the internet, that helped me to present myself in the local museum.



Already in college I studied architecture, where I saw certain things like the theory of color forms among other things, that little by little I was applying it to my drawings, and how I did the strokes called the attention of many people, even that was how I got my first job in a tattoo studio, my boss explained me many things and that helped me to grow much more as an artist of traditional art. At that time I decided to study graphic design, and just came the pandemic and with what I learned in the first semester I decided to try to capture my art in digital, learning as such from my cell phone, with a program called ibis paint, I spent about 6 months learning techniques through videos and those techniques I applied them little by little in what was my style in a short time I learned how to do many things very quickly and I began to stand out a little in the state where I live, that brought me some people as clients and well that I was working for a while, and it helped me to buy a graphic tablet, and thus learn from scratch how to use illustration programs on the pc. as an artist.

I would love to take courses in many things about it, I feel it would help me a lot to improve my level and to develop a little more my style, which is a little surrealistic, and sometimes a little flatter, I love to capture the woman in my works and transmit a feminine vibe.



Q: How long have you been in cryptoart/ NFTs, how did you discover them and what has been your experience so far?

In the world of cryptocurrencies, I have since the end of last year that I opened an account on http://hive.blog, but as such, I did not know how to use it and still do not know how to use it much hahahahahahah. That platform was recommended to me by an artist friend whom I appreciate very much, @afa.hb03.
I was in pause as such, because I am working in an animation studio and I was making small commissions which did not leave me much free time.
In the middle of May, a very close friend of mine, @ofabastard, mentioned the platform to me, explained how it worked and how to use it. And from the first moment I found it an amazing platform because I had already tried many times to create projects to publish them but nothing turned out as I wanted and I didn't get an audience for my style which is very difficult and this gave me an opportunity.



Q: Any new art or upcoming projects you would like to tease?

To tell you the truth, I have many future projects, for now, I want to finish my Tarot cards project, which I think is incredible because it has helped me grow as an artist and expand a little beyond what I normally draw, which in this case would be busts. One of my projects is to create a collection inspired by Venezuelan fables or myths. Another big one is to publish a collection of hands, of flat art, which I have been working on for some time.
I also have projects pending with known artists with an unusual style which I love.



Q: What are your top three favorite pieces of art you have tokenized on NFT Showroom?

My favorite piece is "THE FOOL", because it is the first work I dared to publish, and the first letter I made, and I am very proud of how it turned out.

THE FOOL (letter 0)


Another one of my favorite pieces is "QUEEN WICCA", I loved this piece as it turned out, I wanted to reflect female empowerment, and create a piece that reflects how we are sometimes.

QUEEN WICCA


And without hesitation, my other favorite piece is "DELICATE". I spent a lot of time on this piece, it is an illustration that I have done several times, from the hand sketch, and the first attempt in digital, and this piece reflected my perseverance, and I am fascinated that I finally managed to give it that delicate touch.

DELICATE



Each Featured Spotlight artist will now also get their own popup gallery in cryptovoxels!

You can check out @nachy.art's cryptovoxel space Here






Find @nachy.art:

NFTShowroom
https://nftshowroom.com/nachy.art/gallery
Twitter
https://twitter.com/NachysHernandz
Instagram
https://instagram.com/naachys/



Visit the site and browse art: https://nftshowroom.com/

You can follow us on
Twitter: https://twitter.com/NftShowroom
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nftshowroom/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3iRvtv3A7EAGRcZMYGJmHw

Visit our virtual gallery in Cryptovoxels: NFT Showroom Exhibition

For any questions or support please visit us in discord NFT Showroom discord

FOOTER.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency