NFT Showroom Artist Spotlight: @motionkapture777



Q: Tell us a bit about yourself!

My name is Filippo and I live in Italy near Venice.
I am a musician and DJ who is active in the European underground scene with several projects (Bahntier, Askew, Motion Kapture, Ketvctor for many years. I have played in beautiful places around the world and met amazing people and I am grateful for that.
I have always been a lover of video art and artists like Bill Viola, Zbigniew Rybczyński, Jan Švankmajer, John Maybury - and also many others
These early video experimenters were a great. source of inspiration for me.

Q: What is your art background?

My inspiration and training comes from psychedelic culture and I have always taken care of the video projections of the various musical projects in which I play.



So it's been many years that I enjoy manipulating video in all possible ways from video synthesizing the classic magnet near the cathode ray tube or even the programming of ILDA lasers.

In recent years, however, I have become passionate about 3D because it offers endless possibilities compared to the old methods.
I also like reading a lot and I find books to be an endless source of ideas.



Q: How long have you been in cryptoart/ NFTs, how did you discover them and what has been your experience so far?

I started in April 2021, I saw a video on youtube about Hive so I signed up. On hive I found a beautiful group called Alien Art Hive with a lot of great artists and with themes that I love. Thanks to the advice of new friends I met in the group I started creating NFTa and I must say that I have a lot of fun. During this period without concerts NFTs have been a great discovery ... and now I can't stop creating ...



Q: Any new art or upcoming projects you would like to tease?

I am working on several projects. One of them, which I find very interesting, is to make "Blotter Art" as a tribute to psychedelic culture.
I want to combine the NFT with a physical work that will be produced in the traditional way with chemically untreated cotton paper and vegetable ink.
Naturally, it will not contain any psychoactive substances.
This will be sent to the buyer of the nft signed and numbered by hand.
this is my first design:

I am also working on other animations which I will publish very soon.



Q: What are your top three favorite pieces of art you have tokenized on NFT Showroom?

My favourite piece is definitely "the benefits of meditation", for two reasons: because it's the first one I sold and because meditation has helped me so much during this lock-down period.

The Benefits of Meditation


I also really like "bad trip" for its meaning.

Bad Trip


And "Fun in the psilocybin Forest" because it reminds me of good rave parties in the woods.

Fun in the psilocybin Forest




Find @motionkapture777:

NFTShowroom
Twitter
Instagram
Spotify - Bahntier
Spotify - Motion Kapture
Spotify - Ketvector
ASKEW



Visit the site and browse art: https://nftshowroom.com/

You can follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/NftShowroom
or Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nftshowroom/

For any questions or support please visit us in discord NFT Showroom discord

FOOTER.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency