New oil painting! Original art by @mayasky 🎨🦋

Hi Everyone!

The other day I finished a new painting of a butterfly called, The Painted Lady.
Here it is;

IMG_3370 (3).JPG

I really loved the name of this butterfly and because Spring is finally arrived here in Norway I felt like painting something colorful!

IMG_3384 (2).JPG

Above you can see the finished painting along with the palette I used to paint it 😄
The colors going from left to right is;

  • Ivory Black
  • Raw Umber
  • French Ultramarine Blue
  • Turquoise Clear
  • Permanent Rose
  • Vermilion
  • Iron Oxide Yellow
  • Golden Ocher
  • Windsor Yellow
  • Titanium White

All the other color mixes were made from these 10 colors.

I hope you like the painting!💖

Love, inspiration and happy painting,
Marie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency