Earth Seems Like A Scary Place To Live

I guess the title itself says a a lot, according to the current situation of the world. We all are scared by our own motherland today.

One virus, shook up the entire world. As Dalai Lama once said, “Be gentle with the earth”. Today, I understood why he said this. Now, we all are suffering as we never cared for our planet. I remember a great quote, “The greatest threat to our planet is the belief that someone else will save it”, by Robert Sean.

In this 21st century, we have succeeded on many fronts like technological development for example. But, as they say, there is always a downside to everything. We have lost our humanity, the main reason for many problems I guess, going around in the world and our lives. People are now more selfish, rude, arrogant, egoistic, money minded, jealous. angry, and the list goes on and on. We all have been so selfish that we sacrificed our beauty of motherland for our greed. Our needs, wants and greeds brought us here. “You get what you give”, so accept what the earth is offering you now. 😊

Sorry for being so direct, but this is the truth we all need to accept. Now, it seems like we should move to the moon, as we destroyed “our only home planet 🌍.”

With these thoughts in my mind, I made an art related to this topic, where two people are sitting on the moon and watching the earth suffering.

Anyways, I would like to apologise if I offended any of you. I am just a small child of this mother “Earth”, who is suffering, seeing the mother suffer.

-Child of Motherland.

IMG20200312193445.jpg

IMG20200312193533.jpg

IMG20200312193524.jpg

IMG20200312193510.jpg

We Are Created To Create

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency