Posterized Marker Sketch

seed.jpg

This work was done with pen and marker on paper. Then the image was posterized. I used it for a WAX NFT featuring a line of poetry animated over the picture. The complete poem is spread across three NFTs.

Last night, I dreamed that I was preparing an elaborate meal. An invisible elaborate meal. On an invisible stove. In the dream, it seemed odd but somehow reasonable that the meal was invisible.

Today I went to a crypto networking event in Minneapolis, organized by Minnesota Blockchain. Congressman Tom Emmer was there. So was Dr Scott Jensen, who is running for governor. The venue and food were both good. There were VCs and industry leaders, hobbyists and dabblers.

The crowd as a whole was optimistic. The ongoing lack of regulatory clarity from the government did cause some hand wringing. So did the prospect of onerous new rules. Both Emmer and Jensen seemed to be on team crypto. I wish everyone in Washington shared their friendliness.

The funniest moment of the night was when the elevator stopped working. A friend and I were returning to the event after stepping out. We got into the elevator and pressed 3 and nothing happened. We just stared at each other in a tiny broken elevator. A building resident eventually came by and used his security pass to let us into the stairwell. Then we all got briefly trapped in the stairwell when the security pass failed to open the door at floor 3. Fortunately, someone heard us pounding on the door to get back in.

One thing I found disappointing was that no one I talked to knew anything about EOS. Nor did there seem to be many developers in attendance. There were some, but the conversations I heard weren't about tech. They were about finance.

Overall, the event did a great job connecting the local crypto industry, which was the whole point. Minnesota has the ingredients necessary for strong growth in this industry. There's talent. There's capital. Good things are already happening, but these good things could be happening in bigger and better ways.


Read my novels:

Check out the comic I wrote:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency