Some cool street art on a fitness center

I don't participate in Yoga but based on the look of some of the very attractive women that are in these classes I think maybe I should start :) I am worried that I will be terrible at it but you know, any time that anyone does anything for the first time they are going to be terrible at it.

Anyway, this isn't about the pretty ladies or about Yoga, but rather about the artwork that adorned the exterior of the complex

IMG_20201214_162104.jpg

The Vietnamese take their artwork very seriously apparently and I really appreciate that. Most shops have rather terrible signage as this doesn't seem to be a terribly important aspect of business ownership as far as they are concerned. Normally it is just some sort of plain jane looking sign that has the name of the business and that is it. Logos, slogans, or even creative names don't seem to be much of a priority to them and perhaps that is just a western notion. I don't know.

I do appreciate the fact that once said building and signage is complete that they really go out of their way to make the place unique and it is very common to see a team of painters that are lined up on scaffolding not just to give the place a once over with some paint, but instead to create a unique piece of artwork that will set their business apart from those around it.

Since I am already a fan of street art, this really appeals to me and the fact that it is done with permission and I presume that lot of the business owners actually hire these artists and pay them is even better.

Another aspect of this society that I really like is that no one (that I have seen) comes by to paint some sort of gang tag over a carefully planned and executed piece of art. It kind of makes me sad because I know that if I was back in my home country, something like the above piece would probably only but up for a few days before someone came by and completely ruined it by painting some sort of gang tag on it, or drawing a dick somewhere near the girl's face.

The Vietnamese are very respectful people, that is for sure, and it makes this country a delight to live in because of this.

This was located on the exterior of a gym that has a lot of different features, it wasn't just a Yoga studio. I go there to lift weights and every now and them I am using the shoulder machine that faces the stairs when the yoga classes let out. I'm relatively certain that every single person in the classes does at least part-time work as a supermodel. I really gotta get into those classes :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency