Pixel Art: HUMMINGBIRD

Here's my 2nd attempt to create pixel art. For today, I have a hummingbird as my subject. It's a fascinating subject for pixel art and very challenging as well. The intricate details on the feathers are a painstaking process. I have to be very careful in assigning the colors of each pixel. Every pixel matters in this kind of subject. And there's no easy way to do it other than do everything one pixel at a time.

I also have to consider the shading of the colors. I used almost every portion of the color palette aside from red and orange. And each color requires 3-4 variations to give it depth in terms of shading.

HB low res.png

Here's a film strip of the WIP:

wip.JPG

While here's a gif version of the WIP:

HBgif.gif


”Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.”

~ Pablo Picasso


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency