ELAmental Emcee Logo Digitization COMPLETE! Results & Explanation (UPDATED)!

I drew this logo over two years ago, so it is quite satisfying to finally see my sketch come to life in a digital graphic. The logo spells out my stage name ELAmental, using a combination of graffiti style and abstractions. The first letter in my logo (the "E") is actually Vishuddha, the symbol for the throat chakra in the etheric body. I felt this was appropriate to start my design with this, as I have always identified heavily with the throat chakra and the color blue. I also used silver borders since I am a huge advocate of silver, and its metaphysical and protective qualities.

The final draft of my official emcee logo

COPY1.pngTM

The two "A"'s and "L"'s in the design (the second "L" is backwards) also make up the "M", and the "T" is a star cross emanating light in all directions. I feel the second "E" and the "N" are fairly obvious and need no explanation, but the second circle represents the sun shedding it's warmth with it's rays, and represents the force of my passion for music.

Many people have told me that I should simplify my design to be more readable for the masses. I considered it for about a second, and then realized that I don't want everyone to be able to decipher this easily. Making the tag too easy to understand would not be my style. You must hold wisdom to perceive, and I would prefer if only the wise can read it. My hope is that those that cannot read it, will take the time to understand it, and achieve wisdom themselves in the process.

Alchemists use something called Fulcanelli's Phonetic Cabala (aka the language of the birds, or green language of light) to write in a way that is misleading to someone unfamiliar with alchemy. There are hidden alchemical messages in cathedrals throughout the world, which only initiated alchemists can read. This was to steer away non-conscious readers from learning the secret messages read in between the lines of text, so that the information reveals something deeper for ONLY those that care enough to take the time and energy to understand it, or are even capable of understanding it.

Alternate "Rasta" version of the ELAmental emcee logo

COPY2.pngTM

I will be posting a regular text version of my emcee name on some of my promotional material with this logo, but as a tag and signature it will be by itself. Here is another color variant which actually might be the coolest.

Purple color variant of the ELAmental emcee logo

COPY3.pngTM

I recently asked @baa.steemit to make a fourth color variant for this design according to what he thought would be a cool color scheme. I asked him to put his signature on this one, and he described it as "molten metal colors", which is super appropriate for me. He hit it right on the money!

"Molten Metal" color variant of the ELAmental emcee logo

COPY4.pngTM

I also had some time to come up with a pretty cool animated gif with the four variants of this design. I am really pleased with how the gif turned out.

Which gif size is the best best for signatures on my posts? Opinions?

ELAemcee_logo_anigif_WM1.gifTMELAemcee_logo_anigif_WM_50.gifTMELAemcee_logo_anigif_WM_30.gifTMELAemcee_logo_anigif_WM_20.gifTM
ELAemcee_logo_anigif_WM_10.gifTM

Now that is what I call flash. If you walk by that and don't notice it you must be blind.

And to think this all came from my original sketch on graph paper.

A scan of @elamental's original hand drawn emcee logo sketch on graph paper

ORIGIONAL_SKETCH_WM.pngTM

Here is an explanation of my emcee name: ELAmental, in case you missed it last time:

eos_seperator5.png

ELAmental Emcee Name Explained

ELAmental is what I am known by in the world of Hip-Hop. This name came to me one day during deep thought about what my music represents. As a noun, an elemental is a supernatural entity of spirit usually manifested by, or who's power is sourced from one or more of the forces (or elements) of nature (i.e. fire, water, air, Earth, love). As an adjective, an elemental force relates to or embodies the powers of nature.

I see the word elemental as a description of a soul who seeks a natural way of life, one that is synergistic with nature, and wishes to protect the beauty of this world. I feel I align with this lifestyle, which is why I have adopted the name. Intuitively, I felt I should spell it ELA-mental instead of the grammatically correct spelling of ELE-mental, although I was not sure why at first. After a while I did some research about the title I came up with, and here are the insights I realized, the results of the intuitive spelling of ELAmental:

ELAmental

EL
Hebrew/Aramaic Language descent:
Meaning: both a generic word for any god and the special name or title of a particular god who was distinguished from other gods as being "the god".
AKA: “God”

ELAmental: God-mind, or literally God-a-mind? That's a serious question for some folks.

Ela or Elah
Meaning: A masculine name given in the early times of the Israelites.
Literal translation of name: Oak, or Oak tree

ELAmental: The mind of the oak tree or tree mind... Pot-head?..very ELAmental

E.L.A.
In present day educational terms, this stands for English Language Arts, which is precisely what I deliver...and hope to master in terms of my style of hip hop.

ELAmental: English Language Arts Mind

eos_seperator5.png

An extra special thanks to @baa.steemit for doing all the digitization for this project. I am so happy I was able to find such a talented and friendly graphic designer. If you need something digitized like I did, this is the man you want to talk to. Thank you again for all your hard work and attention to detail. @baa.steemit was able to fulfill all my edit requests no matter how long it took, or how many times I asked him to alter the design. Blessings my friend.

A special thanks to @dynamicgreentk as well for facilitating this and for all your continuous support and promotion of ALL of my work. You are greatly appreciated by me brother. I am so glad I was able to finish this project through your guidance. Now we can get those Dynamic Steemians business cards going, and start cross-promoting here shortly. Much love bro.

Another special thanks to @kennyskitchen for supporting my album production through partial sponsorship. Some of the donations I have received from his fundraiser have paid for the digitization of this design. I value your friendship and guidance with the utmost priority, and am honored you are a part of my life. You have helped me so much with my journey on Steemit, and with my journey in life.

I should also have a new album release update post coming as soon as I get some mixed samples back from the mastering producer within the next week or two. So until then, stay tuned - into the right frequencies. Blessings everyone.

CLICK HERE FOR MY MOST RECENT ALBUM UPDATE POST!

OR

CLICK HERE to see ALL MY RECENT POSTS!

LEGAL DISCLAIMER
The official ELAmental emcee logo in this article will also be the official album art for ELAmental's upcoming debut album, The Hex Wrecker, scheduled to release on the summer solstice, June 21, 2018.

The name ELAmental as a stage performer name is my originally created name, and I hold all legal rights to the name ELAmental.

The ELAmental emcee logo is my original design that I hold all legal rights for. This dated published article is the first time the ELAmental official logo has ever been published online or elsewhere, and proves the validity of my ownership of the ELAmental logo presented in this article.

The artist name ELAmental, the ELAmental logo, and all the logo's color variants are all currently protected under common law trademark rights. I am claiming the ELAmental logo in this published article as MY MARK.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency