My Actifit Report Card and Update: February 5 2020

Hi Everyone,

I'm back with an early Actifit Report and Update. I put up a high count yesterday and did something different than grocery shopping. I bought a pair of shoes. I really needed a new pair. The old ones had taken as much as they could. I also like to walk Mango the dog by the lake. Some of the paths by the lake are just stones and that adds extra wear to shoes.

The red shoes on the right are my old very much worn down ones. The hiking like shoes on the left are my new shoes. The old shoes did well. They lasted almost 2 years and I wear them almost every day and most of the time on rough surfaces. I am hoping the new ones are built to last.

Super Bowl blues

I stayed up until almost 4am on Sunday watching the Super Bowl. It was a great game. However, my 49ers came up short. I predicted them to win comfortably but it didn't turn out that way. A late 4th quarter comeback by the Chiefs lost them the game. It is a lot of fun to watch the game as a neutral fan of the game as I do most years. It is a little more special to actually be cheering for a team. Even if the team loses, it's not worth getting upset. It is a game to enjoy.

As I was on the topic of shoes. I have a pair of Nike Kaepernick (former 49er quarterback) shoes; see picture above. I don't wear them a lot as I want to keep them nice. I thought I would mention these shoes since I just bought some new shoes and I just watched the Super Bowl a few days earlier.

The 49ers have a really strong team. Most of them are young and I don't think they will lose any key players in the upcoming off-season. However, getting back to the Super Bowl next year is going to be difficult. They are in one of the toughest divisions in the league. The Seahawks were contenders this year, the Rams were in the Super Bowl last year and the Cardinals have a talented young team that finished the season strong.

Content Update

Commonwealth_BREXIT_THUMB.jpg

Since my previous Actifit Report and Update, I have posted just once. This post took me a while to put together as I needed to do a bit of research as well as brainstorm some ideas. The post was about Brexit and the Commonwealth. Brexit provides the UK with a great opportunity to reconnect to the Commonwealth in ways not possible when the UK was in EU. The post explains the possible alliance between Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK. The post explains the potential benefits of a more closely knit Commonwealth.

Upcoming Posts

PrevSolMan_thumb.jpg

I expect to return to my solutions series. I have several more areas I would like to discuss as well as demonstrate how the prevent, solve, or manage approaches can be applied. I will also continue to set up topics that could be addressed through blockchain solutions. I look forward to posting this type of content.

That brings me to the end of this Actifit Report and Update. I should be posting another report in just over a week on Saturday. Have a great end of week and weekend.



18157
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency