My Actifit Report Card and Update: December 20 2019

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to another Actifit Report and Update. I tried to keep as active as possible this week but the weather kept me mostly indoors. I went out and did quite a bit of Christmas shopping on Monday and a little more on Friday. I will probably need to go out one more time before Christmas to pick up a few last minute things. I will try to make my next Actifit post a Christmas themed one.

Update

I wrote a post summarising my thoughts about the UK Brexit Election. I have mixed feelings. I am happy that the result will mean that Brexit is going to happen. I am less happy about the extent of the majority for the Conservative Party. I will most likely revisit Brexit again once more is known about the Trade Deal with the EU. It seems a 'no deal' Brexit is still possible if a trade is not agreed on before the end of 2020.

I started on my blockchain economy series. I previously briefly described the idea in my post, 'Two things that could change the world'. In my new post, 'What do we want?', I focus on key areas and outcomes that people want. This post sets the stage for how a blockchain economy can contribure to meeting those wants. The next post in the series will look at how we can transition from what we don't want to what we do want. I will describe a three step approach called 'prevent, stop, or manage'.

Upcoming Posts


Besides my upcoming posts regarding the blockchain economy, I will write my usual Christmas Post. I'm not sure what aspects of Christmas it will focus on this year, I'll give it a good think about. I think it is also about time to share another video from my travels. I have been so busy with my economics and technical content, I haven't got round to sharing some of my travel adventures. I am not a travel blogger or vlogger but I think it is good to let my audience see another part of me. My travel videos are one way of doing that.

That's the end of this week's Actifit Report and Update. I wish you all great weekend and a happy Christmas.



16912
Shopping

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency