My Actifit Report Card and Update: November 8 2019

Hi Everyone,

I return with my weekly Actifit Report and update. I've had a quiet week in regards to activity on the Steem blockchain but I've had quiet a busy week overall.

The activity count is from yesterday (Friday), which is typically my highest count day as it is shopping day. I often give Mango the dog an extra long walk too. As the days are getting shorter, I need to push those walks earlier or I'll end up wandering through the forest at night.

Update

I went ahead and made my Super Bowl prediction yesterday. I'm backing the 49ers to win it and I am predicting they will face the Patriots. In the post, I explain the logic behind the selection. It will be cool if I get it right but the post was mostly for a bit of fun.

Working on the Steem course

Much of my time away from Steem, I have been working on my Steem course for Udemy. I managed to get a lot of hours in during the week. I am very confident I will be able to release the course in December. I have recorded most of the content. The next big task is editing the videos and putting them all together. This can take a while. I will also need to decide if I need to record any of it again. Since most of the recordings are to slides, it will be easier to make changes than to videos where I am talking into the camera.

After the videos have been finalised, I will then need to prepare my downloadable content and MCQs. This shouldn't be too difficult. Most of the downloadable content will be pdfs of the video content. I am only preparing MCQs for each section rather than each video/lesson. I am guessing their will be about 50 questions altogether, about 10 per section.

The course has been broken into 5 + 1 sections. The additional section is for updates such as SMTs and communities as well information from events such as Steemfest. Currently the course is on track for about 50 videos. I originally planned less but some of the longer videos will be split during editing because. I will write a full post explaining the course and progress once I have progressed a bit further with the editing.

That brings me to the end of another Actifit Report and update. I hope you found the update useful. I am now going to watch the latest videos from Steemfest and then I'll begin editing videos. I hope you have a great weekend.



15310
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency