My Actifit Report Card, update and Brexit mention: October 25 2019

Hi Everyone.


HALLOWEEN.png


It's actifit time again. I think I am going to make Saturday my Actifit Report and update day. I will be reporting my activity from Friday, which is usually my highest count day. As most of my regular readers would know by now, I get my high counts from shopping and walking Mango the dog. Yesterday was no exception to that. In today's post, I will quickly express my thoughts about the Brexit kerfuffle (follow-up from last week's Actifit post) and provide a quick update regarding my Steem related activity.

Steem work update

ENTRE_THUMB.jpg

Since my previous report, I have posted just once. In this post, I discuss entrepreneurship and the need and value entrepreneurs bring. I also discuss the importance of entrepreneurs helping each other. I make reference to the TV series' Shark Tank and Dragons Den. I think entrepreneurs can help each other out at all levels.

Steem Course


I spent most of my time last week working on slides for my upcoming Udemy Steem course. I have most of the content. I just need to organise it and try present it in a logical order. It is amazing how much there is to know about Steem. I am hoping I should have an ordered list of all the topics I intend to present. I expect to provide a more detail update in about a week.

Brexit Kerfuffle

BREXIT1.jpg

In my post last week, I mentioned the vote on the Boris Brexit deal. Sadly, it didn't happen on Brexit Super Saturday. Instead, we got left with yet another extension. However, there was a vote on the deal on Tuesday. The deal was supported by a majority in the House of Commons but a way forward to legislate the deal has not been agreed upon.

It appears highly unlikely Brexit will happen on 31st October. The EU will most likely grant an extension but it is uncertain how long that will be. Brexit is pretty much on hold for now. I believe a General Election will be motioned on Monday.

I'm not sure how much more ridiculous the arguments being made can possibly get. I still think Brexit may not happen. The next few weeks will be interesting.

Wicked Sticky Toffee

Before I wrap up today's report and update, I though I would share this great find in my supermarket (Tescos). It's Vegan Sticky Toffee Pudding from Wicked Kitchen. I gobbled it down today. I added some ice-cream on top as you can see from the picture. It was really nice. I will definitely buy it again.

So that's it from me today. Please take a look my entrepreneur post if you have time and take a look in your supermarket for the Wicked pudding. Have an awesome and active weekend.



13809
Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency