My Actifit Report Card and Update: October 2 2019

Hi Everyone,

It's time for another Actifit report and update. Since my previous Actifit post I have posted twice. I will discuss these posts in a moment.

I put up some good counts yesterday. Shopping and lake walking days are always good exercise. I didn't do anything particularly special. It is nice to have special trips out but staying active in our regular daily/weekly activities is important. Walking is a great form of exercise and it is something that is easy to incorporate into our lives.

Update


I posted twice this week. In one post I discuss my curation practices since Hardfork 21/22. In this post, I also discuss my observations regarding changes in curation practices. I am mostly impressed with the communities response to the hardfork. However, I still have a few concerns.

Curate_Thumb.jpg

In my other post, I revisit my dark side of economics series. In this post, I take a look at 'obedience'. Obedience is one of the most powerful tools to control other people. The post explains how through obedience some of the most horrendous acts in human history have been committed. The post highlights how obedience is commonly obtained through threats and brainwashing.

OBEY_thumb.jpg

Ironically, in the comment section, somebody tried to tell me what content I can post. They falsely accused me of plagiarism and infringement of copyright. All my content is my own. The images used in my posts are created from my own photographs. I like to take photographs of my collectables and create pictures which aid in the explanation of my content. Such usage of photographs clearly falls under 'fair use' under US copyright law. I have written several posts explaining how I create these images as well my usage of them.

Considering how copyright images are used all over the internet for memes, jokes, teaching aids, etc. I think the accuser had other motives, which had nothing to do with my images.

Upcoming posts


I am currently working on a post which takes a look at the choice to Power Up Steem as well as buy Steem to begin with. Do the advantages of Steem Power offset the lack of liquidity of holding it?

I am also looking at making a few more videos. I am not sure if I'll have one ready before my next update but keep a look out anyway.

This brings me to the end of another Actifit Report and update. I wish you a great week and weekend ahead.

15651
Daily Activity, Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency