My Actifit Report Card and Update: September 17 2019

Hi Everyone,

I'm back with another Actifit Report and update. I have been quite busy since my previous update. I put out two posts one describing how I create my own unique style of content with the use of PNG images and the other takes another look at the mess we call Brexit. I have also made two videos which I am in the process of editing. I might get one of them out by the end of the day. The other I will hold back on for a few days.

As you can see by the numbers, I had a very active day count wise. My activity counts accumulated from going down to the shops with my brother, recording the videos and walking Mango the dog. The walk to the shops added the most to the count. The shops are about a 40 minute walk and walking around them clocked up a few counts as well.

SCOTTfull.jpg

Scott holding up the ice-cream and the 'No Bull' meat balls

I spent the most time in Iceland (supermarket). I was glad to see that they added a few more vegan products. My brother (Scott) wanted to try the strawberry ice-cream and I wanted to give the 'no bull' meat balls a go. I might put the meat balls in a sandwich like they do at Subway.

Update

PNGst_THUMB.jpg

About a week ago I posted about how I create my own style of presentation for my content. I believe it is important to distinguish our content from the rest so that people will recognise and remember us and our work. I do this by creating pictures using PNG images of collectables and items I encounter. I sometimes create Gifs which I use to tell a story.

Brexit3_THUMB.jpg

My second post revisits Brexit and the mess that has been created mostly by the British Parliament. The most concerning act has been legislation to block a 'no deal' Brexit. Blocking the ability to walk away from negiotiations condemns Britain to an unfavourable deal. This post also contains my prediction that Brexit may not happen at all.

Upcoming Posts

marginalUtilityvid_thumb.jpg

I have been busy making two videos. Both these videos revisit topics I have discussed in written posts. One video takes a look at marginal utility and how it diminishing with additional consumption of goods and services. The video also considers how complementary and substitute goods and services affect the rate of diminishing marginal utility.

Externalitiyvid_thumb.jpg

In my other video, I discuss externalities. I look at several different types of positive and negative externalities. I also discuss how externalities can be approached as well as the shortcomings to these approaches.

This brings me to the end of my Actifit Report and update. I hope that you found the update useful. If you happen to live near an Iceland, I recommend giving the new vegan ice-cream a try. Have a great week.



17979
Daily Activity, Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency